Blank

I have not written for a while because life has gotten in the way.   Which should be the very thing to write about, yet the thoughts of writing are like mud in my mind, created by the spring rains and the lingering yawns of winter.

I have sat down to this computer several times in the last week to try and write something, but nothing comes.  Which, strangely, reminded me of a poem I wrote about a year ago.  A great little piece about nothing.

Blank

A cursor blinks knowingly

at

me

blink

Blink

His own demented little secret

of a story hiding in that vertical

tiny

blinking

cursor.

Fingers flexed, on the proper keys

ASDF and such

Mrs. Terry would be proud

BLink

Stop it.

BLInk

Something…just write…something

I scream at my muse – I think there is one left

Just give me one word, a start, I beg, one Word

BLINk

Not that one

BLINK

I’ve got to start something,

end something,

ignite the fire…

…blink

DAMNIT!

 

Leave a Reply

